# IVI-IPO ENDORSEMENTS March 20, 2012 Democratic Primary

## **Candidate** Office

### **United States Congress**

Raymond M. Lodato
Jesse L. Jackson Jr.
No endorsement
Danny K. Davis
Raja krishnamoorthi
Janice D. Schakowsky
Ilya Sheyman
No Endorsement
David M. Gill

Joy Virginia Cunningham Nathaniel Roosevelt Howse Jr. P. Scott Neville Jr. Jesse G. Reyes

Mathias William Delort

Dorothy Brown
Debra Shore
Kari K. Steele
Patricia Young

Dennis Anderson

Michael Carbonargi Larry Rogers Jr.

## **Illinois General Assembly**

No Endoresement Patricia Van Pelt Watkins Donna Miller Greg Brownfield No Endorsement Milton J. Sumption Mike Boland 1<sup>st</sup> District US Congress 2<sup>nd</sup> District US Congress 6<sup>th</sup> District US Congress 7<sup>th</sup> District US Congress 8<sup>th</sup> District US Congress 9<sup>th</sup> District US Congress 10<sup>th</sup> District US Congress 11<sup>th</sup> District US Congress 13<sup>th</sup> District US Congress 14<sup>th</sup> District US Congress

Illinois Supreme Court

1<sup>st</sup> Appellate – Coleman Vacancy 1<sup>st</sup> Appellate – Gallagher Vacancy 1<sup>st</sup> Appellate – O'Brien Vacancy 1<sup>st</sup> Appellate – Cahill Vacancy

Clerk of the Circuit Court Metropolitan Water Reclamation Dist Metropolitan Water Reclamation Dist Metropolitan Water Reclamation Dist

2<sup>nd</sup> District, Board of Review 3<sup>rd</sup> District, Board of Review

#### Senate

1<sup>st</sup> District, Illinois Senate 5<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois Senate 15<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois Senate 23<sup>rd</sup> District, Illinois Senate 25<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois Senate 29<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois Senate 36<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois Senate

## Illinois General Assembly House of Representatives

2<sup>nd</sup> District, Illinois House No Endorsement 7<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House **Rory Hoskins** 14<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House Kelly M. Cassidy Robert F. Martwick Jr. 19<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House 21<sup>st</sup> District, Illinois House No Endorsement 24<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House Robert R. Reyes 26<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House Christian L. Mitchell 28<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House No Endorsement 34<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House Elgie R. Sims Jr. 38<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House Al Riley 39<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House Will Guzzardi 68<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House No Endorsement 78<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House No Endorsement 84<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House Ken Maurice 86<sup>th</sup> District, Illinois House No Endorsement

### **Chicago Democratic Ward Committemen**

1st Ward No Endorsement 5<sup>th</sup> Ward Leslie A. Hairston 6<sup>th</sup> Ward No Endorsement 20<sup>th</sup> Ward No Endorsement Alonso Zaragoza 31<sup>st</sup> Ward 32<sup>nd</sup> Ward Scott Waguespack 36<sup>th</sup> Ward Nicholas Sposato 45<sup>th</sup> Ward John Arena 49<sup>th</sup> Ward **David Fagus** 

# **DuPage County Board**

Terrell Barnes 6<sup>th</sup> District